County of Amherst

Member: E. W. Viar, Sheriff
Alternate Eric Elliott, Major

Member: Jeremy Bryant, Interim County Administrator
Alternate: David R. Proffitt, Assistant County Administrator.

County of Appomattox

Member: Donald D. Simpson, Sheriff
Alternate: Robert N. Richardson, Major

Member: Susan M. Adams, County Administrator
Alternate: John Spencer, Assistant County Administrator

County of Bedford

Member: Michael Miller, Sheriff
Alternate: Jon Wilks, Major

Member: Mr. Robert Hiss, County Administrator
Alternate: Open

County of Campbell

Member: Whit Clark, Sheriff
Alternate: Brandon Epperson, Major
Alternate: Robert N. Richardson, Major

Member and Chairman: Clifton M. Tweedy, Assistant County Administrator
Alternate: Frank J. Rogers, County Administrator

County of Halifax

Member: Fred Clark, Sheriff
Alternate: Thomas Spencer, Major

Member: Scott Simpson, County Administrator
Alternate: Stephanie C. Jackson, Director of Finance

City of Lynchburg

Member and Vice-Chairman: Donald T. Sloan, Sheriff
Alternate: Thomas G. Carter, Major

Member: Wynter Benda, City Manager
Alternate: Ryan Zuidema, Chief of Police

BRRJA Board Meetings are held the first Thursday of January, March, May, July, September, and November at 10 a.m. at the Amherst County Adult Detention Center. Meetings are subject to cancellation by the Board if the amount of official business warrants such cancellation.

Date Board Minutes
Thursday, September 1, 2022
Thursday, November 3, 2023
Thursday, January 5, 2023